Loading Events

< All Events

  • This event has passed.

United for Global Mental Health

Details

Date:
December 10, 2020
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am EST
Event Category:
Website:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3003902461985497869?source=Toolkit

Venue

Virtual event
London, United Kingdom

Organizer

United for Global Mental Health
Email:
maxim@unitedgmh.org
Website:
https://twitter.com/UnitedGMH

As World Universal Health Coverage (UHC) Day approaches, a new report will be launched that puts the spotlight on the inextricable links between mental health and UHC, laying out the latest evidence on how critical it is to integrate mental health into the UHC agenda, and how the world can do this.

What: Launch of will be marked by a special webinar
When: Thursday 10th December 9-9:45am EST, 2-2:45pm UK, 7:30-8:15pm IST
Who: Co-hosted by United for Global Mental Health and the Civil Society Engagement Mechanism for UHC2030.

The concept of UHC – that everyone, everywhere should be able to access the health services they need without suffering financial hardship – is made even more urgent due to COVID-19 and will only be a success if mental health is fully integrated.

The panel of experts on the Webinar includes Prof Shekhar Saxena, former Director of the Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse at the WHO, Dr Safi Malik, the Director General (Health) at the Ministry of National Health Services Regulations & Coordination, Pakistan, Dr Florence Temu, Country Director, Amref Health Africa Tanzania, and Charlene Sunkel, Chief Executive Officer of the Global Mental Health Peer Network, with Dr Niall Boyce, the editor of The Lancet Psychiatry, chairing the event.

Please join this milestone event by registering your place at https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3003902461985497869?source=Toolkit , because there is no health without mental health.